Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings IPL T20 Match Prediction

  • KKR are yet to really get going in this year’s tournament and were soundly beaten by RCB in their last game. Were it not for Nitish Rana’s 155 runs then they would be in an even worse position, only Rahul Tripathi has also gone beyond 50. With the ball, apart from Andre Russell’s 5-15 in the defeat against Mumbai Indians, none of the bowlers have shone with consistent performances.
  • After being outplayed by Delhi Capitals, CSK have responded with two comprehensive victories. They have produced these wins in spite of none of their batsmen making a half-century in the games. Moeen Ali has led the way with 72 runs across the two victories. With the ball, Moeen Ali and Deepak Chahar have both taken 4 wickets, Chahar taking them all in the game against Punjab Kings.
  • KKR are yet to call on the services of overseas players Tim Seifert, Sunil Narine or Lockie Ferguson. For CSK, they have not selected Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi or Jason Behrendorff so far

Date -21 April 2021

Time – 19:30 IST / 14:00 GMT

Venue – Wankhede Stadium – Mumbai, India

Winner -CSk

KKR vs CSK Match Toss Prediction

KKR have lost their last two games when chasing but it would be a surprise for Eoin Morgan to opt to change this approach if he won the toss.

KKR vs CSK Match Pitch Report

The Mumbai pitch is regularly seeing scores around the 180-190 mark. We expect a similar total to be par in this game.

Weather Report

There will be cloud cover by the time the game begins with the temperature around 30 degrees.

Kolkata Knight Riders Predicted Playing 11

Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan (c) , Shakib Al Hasan, Dinesh Karthik, Andre Russell, Pat Cummins Harbhajan Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Chennai Super Kings Predicted Playing 11

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Sam Curran, MS Dhoni (c) (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar

KKR vs CSK Dream 11 Team Prediction

  • Batsmen:Faf du Plessis, Nitesh Rana(vc), Rahul Tripathi
  • All Rounder:Andre Russell, Moeen Ali (c), Sam Curran, Ravindra Jadeja
  • Wicket Keeper:Dinesh Karthik
  • Bowler:Pat Cummins, Prasidh Krishna, Deepak Chahar